Week 8 Picks

Week 8 Picks The futile legend of Jeff Reinebold limps weaker… Edmonton @ Ottawa: Thursday, August 10 (7:30pm EDT) Pick: Edmonton Right, who’s taking Ottawa? Toronto @ Montreal: Friday August 11, (7:30pm EDT) Pick: Montreal No Ricky, No W. Winnipeg @ Hamilton: Saturday, August 12, (7:30pm EDT) Pick: Winnipeg Oh, this is FINALLY the week Hamilton wins……

Week 3 Picks

Week 3 Picks Week 2 showed us the messiah has not yet returned to the Argos. BC @ Montreal: Thursday, July 6 (7:30pm EDT) Pick: BC Anyone taking Montreal is out of their mind. Calgary @ Winnipeg: Friday, July 7, (8:30pm EDT) Pick: Calgary Though I think Winnipeg can win this game, the last time they beat…

Week 16 Picks

Week 16 Picks Elimination’s rearing it’s ugly head!  Who’s getting swallowed first? Saskatchewan @ Ottawa: Friday, October 7 (7:00pm EDT) Pick: Ottawa Cheaters should always lose. BC @ Winnipeg: Saturday, October 8 (4:00pm EDT) Pick: Winnipeg Wish I could say I feel confident about this one but Winnipeg seems to have lost its “swagger.” Edmonton @ Montreal: Monday, October 10, (1:00pm EDT)…

On Vacation

Dear Loyal Readers (all three of you), I will be away from Parts Unknown for the next two weeks on a completely undeserved vacation.  I will endeavor to post my weekly picks (as terrible as they have been so far) while abroad.  Until then the drought of well thought out and witty blog posts will continue and for…

Week 11 Picks

  BC @ Ottawa: Friday, September 5 (7:30pm EDT) Pick: BC Easy enough. Calgary @ Edmonton: Saturday, September 6 (7:00pm EDT) Pick: Calgary Still unknown is whether Reilly plays.  Even if he does isn’t Calgary the better team? Hamilton @ Montreal: Sunday, September 7 (1:00pm EDT) Pick: Montreal These teams are both so bad I wish I could pick them both to…

It’s Been a Bastard of a Winter

Heave-ho yuh scurvy dogs!   I’m back!  It’s that time of year again so wipe away those frozen tears of winter past and wash your football jerseys.  Which time?  The time when all Canadian teams are out of the Stanley Cup playoffs, the grass is green and beer gets warm if left outside — training camp! Well,…