Week 20 Picks

Week 20 Picks In all likelihood we’ll have some playoff clarity by Monday. Calgary @ Winnipeg: Friday, October 26 (8:30pm EDT) Pick: Winnipeg I can’t believe it’s not Calgary! Don’t make a fool of me boys! Ottawa @ Hamilton: Saturday, October 27 (4:00pm EDT) Pick: Hamilton It’ll likely come down to the final few minutes…

Week 19 Picks

Week 19 Picks So much still to be decided! Hamilton @ Ottawa: Friday, October 19 (7:00pm EDT) Pick: Hamilton First in the East is on the line and I like Hamilton. Edmonton @ BC: Friday, October 19 (10:00pm EDT) Pick: BC When in doubt take the home team. Montreal @ Toronto: Saturday, October 20 (4:00pm…

Week 18 Picks

Week 18 Picks Only four games left. We’re definitely in the home stretch. Hamilton @ Toronto: Friday, October 12 (7:30pm EDT) Pick: Hamilton Easy pick here. Saskatchewan @ Winnipeg: Saturday, October 13 (2:00pm EDT) Pick: Saskatchewan Would anyone who watched the previous two match-ups this season take Winnipeg? Ottawa @ Edmonton: Saturday, October 13 (5:00pm…

Week 17 Picks

Week 17 Picks Well you should be rich after putting everything on Calgary. Don’t cry to me if you’re not. Winnipeg @ Ottawa: Friday, October 5 (7:30pm EDT) Pick: Ottawa I was in Winnipeg earlier this year for the first RedBlacks game and a friend said, “Ottawa always has our number.” That was the first…

Week 16 Picks

Week 16 Picks I almost think it’s time to revert to coin tossing. These are very interesting and unpredictable times in the CFL. Toronto @ Calgary: Friday, September 28 (9:00pm EDT) Pick: Calgary Unlike the Bills @ Vikings last week this is definitely a lock. Put your house on it. BC @ Hamilton: Saturday, September…

Week 15 Picks

Week 15 Picks Triple header for the win! Montreal @ Winnipeg: Friday, September 21 (8:30pm EDT) Pick: Winnipeg Johnny who? Edmonton @ Ottawa: Saturday, September 22 (4:00pm EDT) Pick: Edmonton Ottawa doesn’t have two upsets in a row in ’em. Saskatchewan @ Toronto: Saturday, September 22 (7:00pm EDT) Pick: Saskatchewan Rider fans might out number…

Week 14 Picks

Week 14 Picks We go from triple header to bye week. Barf. BC @ Montreal: Friday, September 14 (7:30pm EDT) Pick: BC Lulay will start, BC will win. Calgary @ Hamilton: Saturday, September 15 (4:00pm EDT) Pick: Calgary When was the last time Calgary lost twice in a row? Ottawa @ Saskatchewan: Saturday, September 15…

Week 13 Picks

Week 13 Picks Everything is going according to plan… except Montreal has started winning. Triple header weekend! Ottawa @ BC: Friday, September 7 (10:00pm EDT) Pick: BC I don’t like any team that loses to Montreal the week prior. Hamilton @ Toronto: Saturday, September 8 (1:00pm EDT) Pick: Hamilton Last week’s game really wasn’t as…

Week 12 Picks

Week 12 Picks Well I finally blew it last week. Would have laid an egg too if it weren’t for Calgary being Calgary. Montreal @ Ottawa: Friday, August 30 (7:30pm EDT) Pick: Ottawa So they won a game, big deal, Montreal should get crushed. Winnipeg @ Saskatchewan: Sunday, September 2 (3:00pm EDT) Pick: Saskatchewan Winnipeg…

Week 11 Picks

Week 11 Picks Calgary finally lost and pigs have learned to fly. Edmonton @ Hamilton: Thursday, August 23 (7:30pm EDT) Pick: Edmonton I like Edmonton’s offence much more than Hamilton’s defence. Toronto @ Montreal: Friday, August 24 (7:30pm EDT) Pick: Toronto Didn’t think I’d be picking Toronto again this season but here I am… Winnipeg…